This post contains affiliate links for which I may earn a commission (at no extra cost to you) should you make a purchase. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Please see my disclaimer for more information.
Unfortunately there are not many vegan options at In-N-Out Burger. They don’t have a vegan burger, but there are some limited options for vegans who find themselves hungry at In-N-Out Burger.
Disclaimer: Before we get into the vegan options at In-N-Out Burger, keep in mind that cross-contact with animal products is likely at any restaurant that isn’t fully vegan.
Certain ingredients may also unknowingly be sourced from animals, such as natural flavors and some additives, and sugar may be processed with bone char.
If you are okay with these potential issues as a vegan, check out the options below.
Vegan Options at In-N-Out Burger
There is no vegan burger on the In-N-Out Burger menu, but you can order a bun and fill it with veggies and fries.
The burger bun does not contain any dairy or egg and you can choose from the following toppings:
- Onion (fresh or grilled – cross-contact on grill)
For sauce, ketchup and mustard will be your only options because the In-N-Out Burger spread is NOT vegan. It contains egg.
The fries at In-N-Out Burger are cooked in sunflower oil, so they do not contain animal products. There is however the possibility of cross-contact with animal products.
- Iced Tea
- Coffee with no milk or cream
Sweetened drinks may be made with sugar that is processed with bone char, and some soda contains natural flavors that could potentially be sourced from animal ingredients.
In-N-Out Burger Vegan FAQs
Does In-N-Out Burger have a vegan burger patty?
Does In-N-Out Burger have a vegan shake?
No, they all contain dairy.